Curated List Of Free Online Courses For Entrepreneurs To Enroll In During This Lockdown

These are crazy times wherein the COVID-19 pandemic has confined the whole world to their homes. It's as if socializing has come to a standstill. Venturing outside one's home without any reason attracts penalties and punishments! While the economy and work have taken a deep hit, many companies have capitalized on the fact that people are trying to pass time anyhow in this pandemic, leading to increased revenues for many organizations. One such domain is that of online courses and MOOCs. There are several individuals like you who want to make the best out of this situation by learning and exploring through platforms like Coursera and Udemy.

Hence, we have curated a list of free startup courses with certificates that are either free of cost or are heavily discounted to help you stay at home and improve yourself.

Platform Course Type Where to get
Coursera The Strategy of Content Marketing Free due to Lockdown coursera.org/learn/content-marketing
Coursera Content Strategy for Professionals: Managing Content Free due to Lockdown coursera.org/learn/content-management-strategy
Coursera Viral Marketing and How to Craft Contagious Content Free due to Lockdown coursera.org/learn/wharton-contagious-viral-marketing
Coursera Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential Free due to Lockdown coursera.org/learn/mindshift
Coursera New Models of Business in Society Free due to Lockdown coursera.org/lecture/uva-darden-business-society/business-in-society-course-overview-6F7mB
Coursera A Life of Happiness and Fulfillment Free due to Lockdown coursera.org/learn/happiness
Coursera Introduction to Programming with MATLAB Free due to Lockdown coursera.org/learn/matlab
Coursera Social Psychology Free due to Lockdown coursera.org/learn/social-psychology
Coursera The Science of Success: What Researchers Know that You Should Know Free due to Lockdown coursera.org/learn/success
Coursera Creative Problem Solving Free due to Lockdown coursera.org/learn/creative-problem-solving
Coursera Code Yourself! An Introduction to Programming Free due to Lockdown coursera.org/learn/intro-programming
Coursera Psychological First Aid Free due to Lockdown coursera.org/learn/psychological-first-aid
Coursera Managing the Company of the Future Free due to Lockdown coursera.org/learn/company-future-management
Coursera Build Your First Android App (Project-Centered Course) Free due to Lockdown coursera.org/learn/android-app
Coursera The Arts and Science of Relationships: Understanding Human Needs Free due to Lockdown coursera.org/learn/human-needs
Coursera Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age Free due to Lockdown coursera.org/learn/communication-strategies-virtual-age
Coursera How to Get Skilled: Introduction to Individual Skills Management (Project-Centered Course) Free due to Lockdown coursera.org/learn/skills-management
Coursera Probability and Statistics: To p or not to p? Free due to Lockdown coursera.org/learn/probability-statistics
Coursera Marketing Analytics Free due to Lockdown coursera.org/learn/uva-darden-market-analytics
Coursera Teamwork Skills: Communicating Effectively in Groups Free due to Lockdown coursera.org/learn/teamwork-skills-effective-communication
Coursera Getting Started with AWS Machine Learning Free due to Lockdown coursera.org/learn/aws-machine-learning
EdX Digital Branding and Engagement Free due to Lockdown edx.org/course/digital-branding-and-engagement
EdX Rhetoric: The Art of Persuasive Writing and Public Speaking Free due to Lockdown edx.org/course/rhetoric-art-of-persuasive-writing-public-speaking
Quintly Academy Free Social Media Analytics Course Free due to Lockdown academy.quintly.com/
Moz (Use code "wegotthis") SEO Fundamentals Free due to Lockdown academy.moz.com/seo-fundamentals
Moz (Use code "wegotthis") Keyword Research Free due to Lockdown academy.moz.com/keyword-research
Moz (Use code "wegotthis") Page Optimization Free due to Lockdown academy.moz.com/page-optimization-bootcamp-3
Moz (Use code "wegotthis") Backlink Basics Free due to Lockdown academy.moz.com/link-building-bootcamp-4
Moz (Use code "wegotthis") Reporting on SEO Free due to Lockdown academy.moz.com/reporting-on-seo-bootcamp-5
Moz (Use code "wegotthis") Backlink Audit & Removal Free due to Lockdown academy.moz.com/backlink-audit-removal
Moz (Use code "wegotthis") Local SEO Fundamentals Free due to Lockdown academy.moz.com/local-seo-fundamentals-video
Moz (Use code "wegotthis") Technical SEO Site Audit Free due to Lockdown academy.moz.com/technical-seo-site-audit
Moz (Use code "wegotthis") Finding Potential SEO Clients Free due to Lockdown academy.moz.com/finding-potential-seo-clients
Moz (Use code "wegotthis") The Fundamentals of SEO Client Free due to Lockdown academy.moz.com/the-fundamentals-of-seo-client-prospecting
Moz (Use code "wegotthis") Selling the Value of SEO Free due to Lockdown academy.moz.com/selling-the-value-of-seo
Moz (Use code "wegotthis") Prepare for the SEO Client Pitch Free due to Lockdown academy.moz.com/prepare-for-the-seo-client-pitch
Moz (Use code "wegotthis") Client Onboarding Free due to Lockdown academy.moz.com/client-onboarding
Google Get a Business Online Free due to Lockdown learndigital.withgoogle.com/digitalunlocked/course/business-online
Google How to make sure your cutomers find you online Free due to Lockdown learndigital.withgoogle.com/digitalunlocked/course/become-searchable-online
Google Promoting a business onine Free due to Lockdown learndigital.withgoogle.com/digitalunlocked/course/promote-business-online
Google How to enhance and protect your online campaign Free due to Lockdown learndigital.withgoogle.com/digitalunlocked/course/enhance-protect-online-campaigns
Google And 122 more courses Free due to Lockdown learndigital.withgoogle.com/digitalunlocked/courses
Accenture Digital Skills: Digital Marketing Free due to Lockdown futurelearn.com/courses/digital-skills-digital-marketing
Business Science Jumpstart with R Free due to Lockdown university.business-science.io/p/jumpstart-with-r
Clever Girl Finance The Clever Girl Finance Book Club Free due to Lockdown courses.clevergirlfinance.com/p/the-clever-girl-book-club/
Clever Girl Finance Everything You Need to Know About Life Insurance Free due to Lockdown courses.clevergirlfinance.com/p/life-insurance/
Clever Girl Finance The new business owner (4 course bundle) Free due to Lockdown courses.clevergirlfinance.com/p/the-new-business-owner/
Clever Girl Finance Creating multiple streams of income Free due to Lockdown courses.clevergirlfinance.com/p/creating-multiple-streams-of-income/
Clever Girl Finance Create the right financial goals Free due to Lockdown courses.clevergirlfinance.com/p/create-the-right-financial-goals/
Clever Girl Finance Use LinkedIn to land your next high paying job Free due to Lockdown courses.clevergirlfinance.com/p/leveraging-linkedin/
Constant Contact 101 courses Facebook Free blogs.constantcontact.com/facebook-101/
Constant Contact 101 courses Twitter Free blogs.constantcontact.com/twitter-101/
Constant Contact 101 courses LinkedIn Free blogs.constantcontact.com/linkedin-101-2/
Constant Contact 101 courses Pinterest Free blogs.constantcontact.com/pinterest-101/
Constant Contact 101 courses Instagram Free blogs.constantcontact.com/instagram-101/
Constant Contact 101 courses Google My Business Free blogs.constantcontact.com/google-101/
Constant Contact 101 courses YouTube Free blogs.constantcontact.com/youtube-101/
Constant Contact 101 courses Snapchat Free blogs.constantcontact.com/snapchat-101/
SEMrush Keyword Research Free semrush.com/academy/courses/keyword-research-course-with-greg-gifford
SEMrush SEO Fundamentals Free semrush.com/academy/courses/seo-fundamentals-course-with-greg-gifford
SEMrush Backlink management basics Free due to Lockdown semrush.com/academy/courses/backlink-management-course-with-greg-gifford
SEMrush Introduction to Mobile SEO Free due to Lockdown semrush.com/academy/courses/mobile-seo-course-with-greg-gifford
SEMrush What is Local SEO Free due to Lockdown semrush.com/academy/courses/local-seo-course-with-greg-gifford/
SEMrush Link Building Courses Free due to Lockdown semrush.com/academy/courses/link-building-course
SEMrush 35 More free courses from SEMrush Free due to Lockdown semrush.com/academy/courses?spec=ALL&lang=en-US
Khallad Academy Masters in Digital Marketing 95% off kalladaacademy.com/masters-in-digital-marketing-online-course/
Planancial Future Rich Free due to Lockdown planancial.com/p/future-rich
Planancial Student Loan Free due to Lockdown planancial.com/
Quantic The Free MBA Free due to Lockdown quantic.edu/mba
Alison Introduction to Managing Your Personal Finance Debts Free due to Lockdown alison.com/courses?&category=it&category=business&category=marketing
Hubspot Writing Course With Bestselling Author Daniel Pink Free academy.hubspot.com/lessons/writing-tips
Hubspot Ads Training: Learn What Digital Advertising Is and How to Do It Free academy.hubspot.com/courses/digital-advertising-training
Hubspot WordPress Training Course: How to Build a WordPress Website Using Elementor Free academy.hubspot.com/courses/build-a-wordpress-website
Hubspot earn an Introduction to Ecommerce Marketing Free academy.hubspot.com/courses/ecommerce-marketing
Hubspot Learn What Content Strategy is and How to Do It Free academy.hubspot.com/courses/content-strategy
Hubspot Email Marketing FREE Certification Course Free academy.hubspot.com/courses/email-marketing
Hubspot Learn What Content Marketing is and How to Do It Free academy.hubspot.com/courses/content-marketing
Hubspot Inbound Certifivation course Free academy.hubspot.com/courses/inbound
Hubspot Inbound Sales FREE Certification Course Free academy.hubspot.com/courses/inbound-sales
Hubspot HubSpot Sales Software Certification Course Free academy.hubspot.com/courses/hubspot-sales-software
Hubspot Growth-Driven Design Agency Certification Course Free academy.hubspot.com/courses/growth-driven-design-agency
Hubspot HubSpot CMS for Developers Certification Free academy.hubspot.com/courses/cms-for-developers
Udemy Foundation of Business Strategy Free due to Lockdown udemy.com/course/foundations-of-business-strategy/
Udemy Entrepreneurship: The making of a great enrepreneur Free due to Lockdown udemy.com/course/entrepreneurship-the-making-of-a-great-entrepreneur/
Udemy Shofy Or Woocoommerce? Free due to Lockdown udemy.com/course/shopify-or-woocommerce/
Udemy Steli's essential guide to negotiation Free due to Lockdown udemy.com/course/negotiation-hacks/
Udemy Secret Sauce to Great Writing Free due to Lockdown udemy.com/course/secret-sauce-of-great-writing/
Udemy Learn to write blog posts the earn real passive income Free due to Lockdown udemy.com/course/write-blog-posts-earn-real-passive-income/
Udemy Content Marketing for B2B Enterprises Free due to Lockdown udemy.com/course/b2b-content-marketing-training/
Udemy E-Commerce Fraud & Security Bootcamp using Open Source Tool Free due to Lockdown udemy.com/course/ecommerce-bootcamp/
Udemy Social Media Marketing Basics Free due to Lockdown udemy.com/course/basics-of-social-media-marketing/
Udemy Lean Startup Tutorial Free due to Lockdown udemy.com/course/lean-startup-sxsw-2012-videos-and-presentations/
Udemy Learn Advanced SEO from scratch Free due to Lockdown udemy.com/course/learn-advanced-seo-from-scratch/
Nasscom Machine Learning with Python Free due to Lockdown cognitiveclass.ai/courses/machine-learning-with-python/
Nasscom Hadoop 101 Free due to Lockdown cognitiveclass.ai/courses/introduction-to-hadoop
Nasscom Professional Certificate in Data Science Free due to Lockdown edx.org/professional-certificate/harvardx-data-science
Nasscom AI for Everyone - IBM Free due to Lockdown edx.org/course/artificial-intelligence-for-everyone
Nasscom Build your own chatbot Free due to Lockdown cognitiveclass.ai/courses/how-to-build-a-chatbot/
Nasscom 20 More Technical Courses Free due to Lockdown fslearning.nasscom.in/

FAQs

How can we get a free edX certificate?

edX courses do not award free certificates. Certificates are granted only to passing students registered in the paid certificate track. The enrollment fee for this track varies by course. Most courses can be seen in the audit track entirely free, but again will not award a certificate.

Are Google courses free?

Google and Udacity teamed up to create free, online courses. To learn more, visit udacity.com/google.

Is it worth getting a degree in entrepreneurship?

Majoring in entrepreneurship can be a good idea, but it is not necessary to become a good business owner or manager. Many people succeed in business without any degree, let alone one in entrepreneurship. The real question is whether you need the extra focus on entrepreneurship.

Author image

About Lakshya Singh

I am a visionary content creator and internet researcher.
You've successfully subscribed to StartupTalky
Great! Next, complete checkout for full access to StartupTalky
Welcome back! You've successfully signed in.
Success! Your account is fully activated, you now have access to all content.
X